Morisset Strikers and Kahibah FC are Crowned the Champion of Champions at C.ex International Stadium

October 8th, 2019

After a foggy start to the third day of the Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) Champion of Champions, the 12, 13 and 14 Years Boys Finals were played with the winning team crowned at C.ex International Stadium, Coffs Harbour.

Starting the day off with a 5-0 win over Port United FC, the 14 Years Morisset Strikers (Macquarie Football) continued their campaign into the Final against Northern Storm (North Coast Football).

Morisset struck first with an early goal in the third minute, followed by a second just before half time.

Northern Storm could not get on the score board, with a final score of 3-0 to Morisset Strikers after a cracking final goal in the second half.

Morisset Strikers remained undefeated throughout their campaign, making the team the new 14 Years 2019 Champion of Champions.

The 12 Years division saw Kahibah FC (Macquarie Football) win the Final 2- 0 against Byron Bay FC (Football Far North Coast).

Kahibah FC played an excellent game of football, scoring crucial goals on either side of half-time.

While Byron Bay FC played strongly throughout the tournament, it was Kahibah FC who remained undefeated that took the Champion of Champions title home.

The 13 Years began their day with the top four (4) teams playing off in semi-finals to secure a place in the Final.

Alstonville FC (Football Far North Coast) defeated Valentine FC 2-1 and Coffs City United FC (North Coast Football) defeated Iona FC 2-1.

The Final between the two leading teams saw Coffs City United FC dominating 2-0 at half-time.

During a tight second half, Alstonville FC made a comeback slotting two (2) goals in the final five minutes equalising the game.

After an intense penalty shoot-out, Alstonville FC took it home and claimed the 13 Years 2019 Champion of Champions title.

Day three (3) of the tournament continues this afternoon with the 15 and 16 Years Boys beginning their campaign from 3pm.

Day Three (12, 13 & 14 Years) Results as follows;

 12 Years

10:00am Kootingal FC 2 (C. Costigan 39′ & 41′) def. by Kahibah FC 4 (Z. McDougall 33′, B. Neat 37′, K. Black 43′, H. Boswell 49′)

10:00am Byron Bay FC 2 (J. Mellor 37′ & 45′) def. Maitland JFC 1 (H. Swan 28′)

10:00am Iona FC 2 (Z. Boskovski 35′, J. Swaine 15′) drew Tuncurry Forster FC 2 (K. Fazio 39′ & 41′)

Sawtell FC v Bye


1:00pm Kahibah FC 2 (B. Neat 25′, R. Greentree 26′) def. Byron Bay FC 0

13 Years

9:00am Alstonville FC 2 (J. Bazar 42′, L. Woolvan 39′) def Valentine FC 1 (L. Romani 37′)

9:00am Coffs City United FC 2 (T. Milhelffy 48′, A. Moon 15′) def. Iona FC 1 (L. Alexopoulos 30′)


12:00pm Alstonville FC 2 (4) (K. Sai 44′ & 46′) def. Coffs City United FC 2 (3) (OG 12′, H. Bellemy 2′)

14 Years

8:00am Port United Wallabies 0 Morisset Strikers 5 (H. Roberts 2′, C. Gambril 35′, W. Bartlett 31′, K. Smith 43′, Y. Gyamfi 38′)

8:00am Northern Storm Hurricanes 0 def. by Byron Bay FC 2 (N. Luton 35′, M. Kingkaew 24′)

8:00am Broadmeadow Magic 2 (A. Swain 30′, N. Lalut 25′) def. by Great Lakes Vikings 3 (T. Elder 32′, 40′ & 6′)


11:00am Morisset Strikers 3 (D. Greenacre 19′, K. Smith 3′, A. Smith 34′) def. Northern Storm 0

Related Topics:

More News

More News

Michael Gaertner awarded NNSWF life membership
For all of Michael Gaertner’s achievements, memories and stories from a… [more]
NNSWF welcomes commitments following 2022 Federal election
Northern NSW Football has welcomed eight commitments made to its clubs across… [more]
Northern NSW Football conduct Australia Cup sixth and seventh preliminary round draws
Northern NSW Football conducted its Australia Cup sixth and seventh preliminary… [more]

Around The Clubs

Shoosh for Kids returns for 2022
Shoosh for Kids is back in 2022 and the message is clear – if you… [more]
Inaugural NNSWF Community State Youth Championships launched
It will be Member Zone v Member Zone when the best community footballers take… [more]
Northern NSW Football announce 2022 special rounds
Northern NSW Football have announced the dates of its special rounds for 2022…. [more]